Treasury of British Comics SMASH! Special Cover Revealed

SMASH! cover reveal

One of four Specials from Rebellion this year will be SMASH!, which is being released in May. And thanks to the latest Previews catalogue from Diamon Distributors, we know what the cover will look like.

The 68-page special will feature brand new action-adventure stories with some of the most popular British superheroes, revived from classic characters that are now owned by the 2000AD publisher under its Treasury of British Comics imprint.

These include “The Steel Claw” by Charlie Higson, “The Spider” written by Rob Williams and drawn by John McCrea, “Mytek the Mighty” by Suyi Davies Okungbowa, “Johnny Future” drawn by Tom Raney, “House of Dolman” by Simon Furman and Davi Go, “Thunderbolt” by Helen O’Hara, and “Cursitor Doom” by Maura McHugh and Andreas Butzbach.

If you can remember the original SMASH!, you may notice that none of the original characters are listed to be featured. But the new title name will serve as a brand for the listed revived classics which will be written and drawn by some of the best talent in the land.

Join 4W Forums